Home>Local>Morris>Morris freeholders emerge unscathed

Morris County Republican Freeholder, left to right, Deborah Smith, John Krickus and Stephen Shaw (KEEP MORRIS STRONG PHOTO)

Morris freeholders emerge unscathed

Republican incumbents keep seats

By Nikita Biryukov, November 07 2018 5:14 am

Morris County’s incumbent Republican freeholders safely won reelection.

Freeholders Deborah Smith, John Krickus and Stephen Shaw defeated Democratic Challengers Mary Dougherty, Rupande Mehta and Richard Corcoran.

The three Republicans each received about 18% of the votes cast, with 94,598 voting for Smith, 93,405 ballots cast for Krickus and 92,832 votes going to Shaw.

Mehta and Corcoran received about 15% of the votes cast. Mehta got 80,587 votes, while Corcoran secured a very slightly higher 80,747.

Dougherty fared slightly better than her running mates. She got 16% of the vote, or 84,267.

Spread the news:
Filter by
Post Page
Feature Right Local Morris Section 2
Sort by

Morris GOP endorsement volley continues

Nunn put his support of Dinsmore in writing
January 16, 2019 2:48 pm


Morris freeholders announce re-election bid

Cabana, Mastrangelo and DeFilippo will run as a team
January 10, 2019 6:08 pm


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *