Home>Highlight>Coughlin names Select Committee members, Counsel

Assembly Speaker Craig Coughlin at a press conference in Trenton on September 27, 2018 (NIKITA BIRYUKOV PHOTO)

Coughlin names Select Committee members, Counsel

By Nikita Biryukov, October 23 2018 5:06 pm

Assembly Speaker Craig Coughlin announced the contingent of members from his chamber that will sit on the Select Committee investigation into the hiring of Al Alvarez by Gov. Phil Murphy’s administration.

Coughlin named Assemblywoman Nancy Munoz the committee’s vice chair. Assembly members Angela McKnight, Pamela Lampitt, Verlina Reynolds Jackson, Gordon Johnson, Nancy Pinkin, Bettylou DeCroce and Holly Schepisi will sit on the committee.

Joseph A. Hayden, a former deputy state attorney general, will serve as counsel for the Assembly side of the committee.

Hayden will be paid $350-per-hour, the same rate as Michael Critchley, who is counsel for the Senate’s side of the panel, and Peter Verniero, who is heading the governor’s independent investigation into the matter.

Coughlin named Assemblywoman Eliana Pintor Marin as the committee’s chairwoman on Friday.

Spread the news:
Filter by
Post Page
Highlight Legislature
Sort by

Coughlin creates two new Assembly committees

Speaker splits Health and Senior Services, Housing and Community Development
January 17, 2020 12:07 pm


Sweeney, Coughlin hold leadership posts

Top Democratic deputies re-elected
January 14, 2020 2:00 pm


Coughlin open to reexamining OPRA’s legislative exemption

Sweeney firmly opposed
January 13, 2020 9:30 pm


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *