Home>Highlight>Egan, Danielson re-elected

Assemblyman Joseph Egan.

Egan, Danielson re-elected

By David Wildstein, November 05 2019 8:01 pm

The New Jersey Globe is projecting that Democratic incumbents Joseph Egan and Joseph Danielson have been re-elected to the New Jersey State Assembly in the 17th district.

They defeated Republicans Patricia Badovinac and Maria Concepcion Powell, who once ran for President of Mexico.

Egan was elected in 2001 and has chaired the Assembly Labor Committee since 2003 – the longest-serving committee chairman in the Legislature.

Democrats have been undefeated in the 17th since the district was drawn in 1973.

Spread the news:
Click play for audio version of this story
Filter by
Post Page
Highlight Legislature Feature
Sort by

Egan Jones defends Altman removal

Supports the actions of New Jersey State Police at Norcross hearing
November 19, 2019 11:09 pm


Bramnick firm will help sex offenders come off Megan’s Law registry

Assemblyman’s law firm pulls pitches for 9 areas of criminal law from
October 14, 2019 12:05 am


Danielsen, Egan win in LD17

Incumbents defeat progressive challenger
June 4, 2019 8:31 pm


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *