Home>Articles>Incumbent slate wins 2-1 in Ridgefield Park

Ridgefield Park Councilman John Anlian.

Incumbent slate wins 2-1 in Ridgefield Park

By Nikita Biryukov, May 12 2020 9:42 pm

An incumbent-led slate of commissioner candidates scored a 2-1 victory over their challengers Tuesday.

Commissioners John Anlian, Adam MacNeill easily secured another term, winning 1,071 and 1040 votes respectively.

Their running mates also won without much trouble.

William Gerken got 1,064 votes. Mark Olson got 1,059 and Wanda Protorreal got 1,008.

Margaret Boyd, the top vote-getter among the defeated, had 587 ballots cast in her name.

Luis Correa got 460 votes. Janet Malool got 506, while Jameria Miller got 424, and Theodore Tabasco had 490 ballots cast in his name.

Spread the news: