Home>Articles>Filing Deadline at 4PM Today

Filing Deadline at 4PM Today

By David Wildstein, March 05 2018 2:29 am

The filing deadline for the May 8 municipal non-partisan elections is 4 PM today.  Eleven towns will elect mayors

Bayonne: Mayor Jimmy Davis is seeking re-election to a second term against former Assemblyman Jason O’Donnell.
Belleville: Mayor Raymond Kimble faces a challenge from former Councilman Michael Melham and school board member Lisa López.
Irvington: Mayor Tony Vauss is seeking re-election.
Long Branch: Mayor Adam Schneider faces a rematch from his 1994 opponent, Councilman John Pallone, the brother of Rep. Frank Pallone.
Newark: Mayor Ras Baraka is seeking re-election against Councilwoman Gayle Cheneyfield Jenkins.
Ocean City: Mayor Jay Gillian faces a challenge from former Councilman John Flood.
Paterson: Mayor Jane Williams-Warren, who took over following Joe Torres’ resignation, is not a candidate for a full four-year term. Candidates include: Paterson PBA president Alex Cruz, former Deputy Mayor Pedro Rodriguez, and Councilmen Andre Sayegh, Michael Jackson and William McKoy.
Trenton: Mayor Eric Jackson is not seeking re-election.  Nine candidates are looking to succeed him: Assemblyman Reed Gusciora, businessman Paul Perez, Deputy County Clerk Walker Worthy, Councilmen Alex Bethea and Duncan Harrison, former Councilwoman Annette Lartigue, Darren “Freedom” Green, Elissa Horna and Michael Silvestri.
West Orange: Mayor Robert Parisi is seeking re-election.


Spread the news:


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *