Home>Highlight>Rumpf, Gove re-elected

Assemblywoman DiAnne Gove (R-Long Beach)

Rumpf, Gove re-elected

By David Wildstein, November 05 2019 8:10 pm

The New Jersey Globe is projecting that Republican incumbents Brian Rumpf and DiAnne Gove have been re-elected to the New Jersey State Assembly in the 9th district.

They defeated Democrats Sarah Collins, a public school teacher, and Wayne Lewis, a professional poker player who was a Bernie Sanders delegate to the 2016 Democratic National Convention.

Rumpf was elected in 2003 and Gove in 2009.

Republicans have held the 9th since the district was created in 1981, after population growth in Ocean County necessitated a second legislative district.

Spread the news:


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *