Home>Highlight>How competitive district legislators voted on minimum wage

How competitive district legislators voted on minimum wage

Three Democrats, all Republicans voted no

By David Wildstein, January 31 2019 8:39 pm

Here’s how the legislators facing the toughest re-election campaigns voted on the bill to increase New Jersey’s minimum wage to $15-per-hour:

Democrats Voting No
Andrzejczak (1)


Democrats Voting Yes
John Armato (2)
Joann Downey (11)
Roy Freiman (16)
Eric Houghtaling (11)
Vince Mazzeo (2)
Andrew Zwicker (16)

Democrats Voting No
Land (1)
Milam (1)

Republicans Voting No
Jon Bramnick (21)
Anthony Bucco (25)
Joe Howarth (8)
Nancy Munoz (21)
Ryan Peters (8)

Spread the news:
Filter by
Post Page
Highlight Congress Polling Campaigns Articles Governor Legislature
Sort by

Dead heat in combined five competitive New Jersey House races, new poll shows

In most closely-watched congressional districts, generic ballot test gives GOP a 46%-45%
April 23, 2020 10:18 am


Despite competitive races, 2019 election spending lowest in a decade

First, 21st districts hosted New Jersey’s most expensive contests
December 3, 2019 10:31 am


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *