Home>Articles>Murphy nominates Beson to NJ Transit Board

Ocean Township Democratic Municipal Chairman Mike Beson

Murphy nominates Beson to NJ Transit Board

Operating Engineers’ Lalavee is new Turnpike Authority Commissioner

By David Wildstein, August 27 2018 5:47 pm

Gov. Phil Murphy has nominated former Neptune Mayor Michael Beson to fill one of two open seats on the New Jersey Transit board, and Greg Lalavee, the business manager for International Union of Operating Engineers (IUOE) Local 825, for a seat on the New Jersey Turnpike Authority.

Beson, the Ocean Township Democratic Municipal Chairman, and Lalavee were both supporters of Murphy’s 2017 campaign for governor.

Murphy also named Middlesex County Freeholder Charles Tomaro to the state Racing Commission, former Middlesex County Freeholder James Polos to the Police Training Commission, and Jose Lozano, the head of his gubernatorial transition team, to the Stockton State University Board of Trustees.

Former Mercer County Sheriff Sam Plumeri got a seat on the State Parole Board.

The governor also reappointed Raymond Pocino, the Vice President and Eastern Regional Manager Laborers’ International Union of North America, and former Red Bank Mayor Michael DuPont, to the New Jersey Turnpike Authority.

Spread the news:


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.