Home>Local>Red Bank councilman secures pandemic relief donations from more than 100 elected officials

Red Bank Councilman Hazim Yassin. (Photo: Courtesy of Facebook)

Red Bank councilman secures pandemic relief donations from more than 100 elected officials

Hazim Yassin’s bid to infuse NJ Pandemic Relief Fund with cash gets bipartisan support

By Nikita Biryukov, April 01 2020 6:57 pm

Red Bank Councilman Hazim Yassin secured donation pledges for the NJ Pandemic Relief Fund from a bipartisan coalition of more than 100 Monmouth County elected officials.

“Forget about November, forget about politics, and forget about your election. This is a crisis, and I’m humbled by the elected officials on both sides who have pledged to put people first by signing on to the cause.” Yassin said. “People donate to our campaigns on the promise of leadership and service to the community, now is the time to make good on that promise.”

The first-term Democrat has secured commitments for donations running between $100 and $1,000 from four members the state’s congressional delegation, a bipartisan group of at least six state legislators and the entirety of the county’s all-Republican freeholder board.

Monmouth Republican County Chairman Shaun Golden, who is also county sheriff, and Monmouth County Clerk Christine Hanlon have also signed on.

“I am proud of the elected officials in New Jersey coming together for this bipartisan effort to protect healthcare workers, first responders, small businesses, workers, and families who are facing unprecedented challenges. Now is the time to focus on protecting those on the front lines, who fight to serve others despite the threat of contracting the virus,” Rep. Mikie Sherrill said. “This effort from First Lady Tammy Murphy and Councilman Yassin’s coalition, reminds us of what we are capable of when we stand united.”

Find the complete list of the coalition’s members below:

Congressman Josh Gottheimer

Congresswoman Mikie Sherill

Congressman Frank Pallone

Congresswoman Bonnie Watson Coleman

State Senator Vin Gopal

State Senator Declan O’Scanlon

State Senator Joseph Kyrillos (retired)

Assemblyman Eric Houghtaling

Assemblywoman Joann Downey

Assemblyman Robert Karabincheck

Assemblywoman Nancy Pinkin

Monmouth County Clerk Christine Hanlon

Monmouth County Sheriff Shaun Golden

Monmouth County Freeholder Tom Arnone

Monmouth County Freeholder Susan Kiley

Monmouth County Freeholder Patrick Impreveduto

Monmouth County Freeholder Lillian Burry

Monmouth County Freeholder Nick DiRocco

Middlesex County Freeholder       Shanti Narra

Montgomery Mayor Sadaf Jaffer

Marlboro Mayor Jon Hornik

Prospect Park Mayor Mohamed Khairullah

Asbury Park Mayor John Moor

West Orange Mayor Robert Parisi

Paterson Councilman Al Abdul-Aziz

Paterson Councilman Bill Mckoy

Ocean Township Mayor Chris Siciliano

Neptune Township Committeeman Nick Williams

Neptune Township Committeeman Doc Brantley

Fair Haven Councilman Michael McCue

Tinton Falls Councilwoman Tracy Buckley

Tinton Falls Councilwoman Risa Clay

Tinton Falls Councilman Mike Nesci

West Orange Councilman Jerry Guarino

West Orange Councilwoman Susan McCartney

Keyport Councilwoman Victoria Pacheco

Neptune City Councilman Glen Kocsis

Neptune City Councilman David Calhoun

Freehold Borough Mayor Kevin Kane and the Freehold Borough Council

Neptune Mayor Robert Lane

Red Bank Mayor Pat Menna

Red Bank Councilwoman Kathleen Horgan

Red Bank Councilman Ed Zipprich

Red Bank Councilman Michael Ballard

Passaic City Councilman Salim Patel

Aberdeen Mayor Fred      Tagliarini

Aberdeen Councilman Greg Cannon

Aberdeen Deputy Mayor Joseph Martucci

Asbury Park Board of Ed Member Joe Grillo

Former South Brunswick Board of Ed Member Azra Baig

Neptune City Councilwoman Pamela         Renee

Aberdeen Councilman Robert Swindle

Aberdeen Councilman Arthur        Hirsch

Aberdeen Councilwoman Concetta Kelley

Aberdeen Councilwoman Margaret Montone

Red Bank Councilman Erik Yngstrom

Red Bank Councilwoman Kate Triggiano

Jersey City Board of Ed Member Mussab Ali

Monmouth County Democratic Chairman Dave Brown

Edison Democratic Municipal Chairman Shariq Ahmad

Red Bank Republican Municipal Chairman Michael Clancy

Springfield Councilman Alexander Keiser

Freehold Borough Councilman Adam Reich

Howell Mayor Teresa       Berger

Howell Councilman John Bonevich

Freehold Borough Councilwoman Margaret Rogers

Matawan Mayor Joe Altomonte

Matawan Councilwoman Deanna Gunn

Matawan Councilman Nicolas Reeve

Matawan Councilwoman Stephanie Buckel

Matawan Councilman Brett Cannon

Matawan Councilman Brian Livesey

Matawan Councilman John Lazar

Fair Haven Councilman Chris Rodriguez

Fair Haven Councilwoman Meg Chrisner Keefe

East Brunswick Mayor Brad Cohen

Lake Como Councilwoman Hawley Skull

New Milford Councilman Matt Seymour

Haledon Councilwoman Tahsina Ahmed

Eatontown Mayor Anthony Talerico

Ocean Township Councilwoman Margie Donlon

Atlantic Highlands Councilwoman Lori Hohenleitner

Fair Haven Mayor Benjamin Lucarelli

Ocean Township Councilman John Napolitani

Former Red Bank Councilman Mark Taylor

Former Springfield Mayor Ziad Shehady

Hasbrouck Heights Councilman Chris Hillmann

Little Silver Mayor Bob Neff

South River Mayor John Krenzel

Spread the news: