Home>Local>Incumbents narrowly re-elected in Mt. Ephraim

Mt. Ephraim Mayor Joseph Wolk.

Incumbents narrowly re-elected in Mt. Ephraim

Gies replaces retiring commissioner

By Nikita Biryukov, May 14 2019 11:16 pm

Incumbents have won re-election in Mt. Ephraim.

Mayor Joseph Wolk and Commissioner Traz Tovinsky were re-elected Tuesday.

George Gies, a newcomer running on their slate, won the seat held by Commissioner Andrew Gilmore, who did not seek re-election.

Wolk received 502 votes, the lowest of the three incumbents.

With 535 ballots cast in his name, Tovinsky was the top vote-getter, edging out Gies by a single vote.

Their challengers came fairly close to unseating them, but the incumbents managed to hang onto their seats thanks to vote-by-mail ballots.

Michael Marrone received 445 votes, while his running mates John Kuchmek and Jerry Colonna has 434 and 383 ballots cast in their name, respectively.

Spread the news:
Filter by
Post Page
Feature Right Local Morris Passaic Section 2
Sort by

Incumbents want Dinsmore to identify mystery consultant

Both sides in Morris freeholder race call each other ‘deceptive’
May 22, 2019 4:22 pm


Passaic incumbents win easily

Gary Schaer re-elected to 7th term on city council
May 15, 2019 12:49 am


Unopposed, Sea Isle incumbents sail to re-election

Mayor fares better than council counterparts
May 14, 2019 10:47 pm


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *