Home>Articles>Incumbents hold onto Holmdel Committee seats

Holmdel Mayor Eric Hinds.

Incumbents hold onto Holmdel Committee seats

Nikolis wins re-election by 12 votes

By Nikita Biryukov, June 05 2019 12:40 am

Holmdel Township Committee members Eric Hinds and Michael Nikolis won re-election Tuesday, the latter eking out a win by just 12 votes.

Hinds got 831 votes. Nikolis got 645, putting him just ahead of challenger Chiung-Yin Liu, who received 633 votes.

Kimberly LaMountain won 302, and Nicholas Teetelli finished in last place with a mere 60 votes.

Democrats are not running candidates in Holmdel.

Spread the news:


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *