Home>Local>Camden>Dems win Camden freeholder, clerk races in landslide

Camden County Clerk Joe Ripa. (Photo: Joe Ripa).

Dems win Camden freeholder, clerk races in landslide

By Nikita Biryukov, November 06 2019 4:11 am

Democratic incumbents in Camden won re-election with massive margins Tuesday.

County Clerk Joseph Ripa beat Republican challenger Roy Gustafson, 60,846-26,316, carrying nearly 70% of the vote.

Freeholders Edward MCDonnell and Carmen Rordiguez received 56,499 and 56,567 votes, respectively.

Their Republican challengers, Claire Gustafson and Nicole Nance, got about half that.

Gustafson earned 28,036 votes, while Nance had 28,442 ballots cast in her name.

Freeholder Melinda Kane won the remainder of Assemblyman-elect Bill Moen’s term with 68% of the vote, beating Republican Keith Cybulski 59,004-27,927.

Kane was appointed to fill Moen’s seat in March, after he resigned from the post to seek retiring Assemblywoman Pat Egan Jones’ seat in the Assembly.

Spread the news:


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *