Home>Articles>Webber, DeCroce win in LD26

Assemblywoman Betty Lou DeCroce.

Webber, DeCroce win in LD26

Incumbents soar to re-election

By Nikita Biryukov, November 05 2019 11:02 pm

Assemblyman Jay Webber and Assemblywoman BettyLou DeCroce soared to re-election Tuesday, scoring big wins over Democratic challengers Laura Fortgang and Christine Clarke.

DeCroce ran in first with 24,039 votes, while Webber trailed closely with 23,771. Clarke received 18,345, and Fortgang got 18,245.

Republicans win in a 26th district is a reaffirmation of Republicans’ strength in Morris County, where Republicans held all six of their endangered Assembly seats Tuesday.

Webber has held his seat since first winning it in 2007. DeCroce was appointed to fill the seat left vacant by the death of her husband, late Assemblyman Alex DeCroce, in 2012.

Spread the news:


One thought on “Webber, DeCroce win in LD26

  1. Last-Place Laura Fortgang, finishes 4th of 4.
    Last-Place Laura Fortgang finished 3rd of 3 in the 2017 Assembly race.
    She’s made a habit of these bottom finishes, hasn’t she?
    The more voters get to know Last-Place Laura Fortgang, the less they like her obviously.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.