Home>Highlight>Pinkin, Karabinchak win re-election in 18th

Assemblywoman Nancy Pinkin. Photo by Kevin Sanders for the New Jersey Globe.

Pinkin, Karabinchak win re-election in 18th

By David Wildstein, November 05 2019 8:01 pm

The New Jersey Globe is projecting that Democratic incumbents Nancy Pinkin and Robert Karabinchak have been re-elected to the New Jersey State Assembly in the 18th district.

They defeated Republicans Robert Bengivenga and Jeffrey Brown.

Pinkin was elected in 2013 and Karabinchak in 2016.

Pinkin, a former East Brunswick Council President, chairs the Assembly Environment and Solid Waste Committee.  Karabinchak is a former Edison Councilman and serves as Deputy Majority Whip.

Republicans won the 18th in the 1991 anti-Florio landslide and held it in 1993.  Barbara Buono won an Assembly seat in a 1994 special election and Democrats captured the second seat in 1995.

Spread the news:
Filter by
Post Page
Highlight Middlesex Legislature
Sort by

Pinkin wins primary for Middlesex clerk

Incumbent freeholders handily defeat progressive challengers
July 7, 2020 9:08 pm


Pinkin departure sets up opening for Assembly Environment chair

Decision on new committee chair wrests with Speaker
February 10, 2020 3:37 pm


Race will start soon for Pinkin Assembly seat

18th district seat widely viewed as not for Edison
February 10, 2020 2:32 pm


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *