Home>Highlight>Kean, Thompson re-elected to 30th district Assembly seats

Assemblyman Sean Kean (R-Wall)

Kean, Thompson re-elected to 30th district Assembly seats

By David Wildstein, November 05 2019 8:01 pm

The New Jersey Globe is projecting that Republican incumbents Sean Kean and Ned Thompson have been re-elected to the New Jersey State Assembly in the 30th district.

They defeated Democrats Jason Celik and Steven Farkas.

Kean was elected to the Assembly in 2002 after Thomas Smith died in office, and move up to the Senate upon Joseph Palaia’s retirement in 2007.  Redistricting – and Chris Christie – screwed him over in 2011 and he returned to the Assembly.  His running mate, Ned Thompson, was elected in 2017 when Dave Rible resigned to take a state job.

Farkas was the Democratic candidate for Congress against Frank LoBiondo in 2002 and lost 69%-29%.

Spread the news:


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *