Home>Highlight>Bramnick re-elected Assembly Minority Leader

Assembly Minority Leader Jon Bramnick. Photo by Kevin Sanders for New Jersey Globe.

Bramnick re-elected Assembly Minority Leader

Munoz and DiMaio will share Conference Leader post

By David Wildstein, November 07 2019 12:07 pm

Assembly Republicans have re-elected Jon Bramnick (R-Westfield) as Minority Leader, with Ned Thompson (R-Wall) and Hal Wirths (R-Wantage) joining the leadership team.

Nancy Munoz (R-Summit) has moved up from Minority Whip and to Co-Minority Conference Leader.  She will share the post with John DiMaio (R-Hackettstown).

Thompson will replace Munoz as Minority Whip.

Succeeding DiMaio as Republican Budget Officer is Wirths, a former state Labor Commissioner under Gov. Chris Christie.

The previous conference leader, Anthony M. Bucco (R-Boonton), resigned from the Assembly last month to take his seat in the State Senate.

Spread the news:
Filter by
Post Page
Highlight Legislature Governor
Sort by

Munoz not bothered by Bramnick solo ad

21st district becoming increasingly competitive
January 22, 2019 3:02 pm


Bramnick says Murphy didn’t build coalitions to support business closures

Assembly minority leader says the ‘public deserves transparancy’
May 19, 2020 9:45 pm


Bramnick wants legislative hearings to guide state’s recovery

Information on reopening scant from governor, minority leader says
May 12, 2020 12:05 pm


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *