Home>Highlight>Huge group of GOP leaders back Peters, Stanfield for Assembly

Burlington County Sheriff Jean Stanfield, right, and Assemblyman Ryan Peters

Huge group of GOP leaders back Peters, Stanfield for Assembly

Jim Saxton, Diane Allen and Kim Guadagno lead list of Republicans taking sides in primary with Howarth

By David Wildstein, March 21 2019 3:32 pm

In a show of force two days before the Burlington County Republican convention, a group of 70 GOP leaders have endorsed Assemblyman Ryan Peters (R-Hainesport) and Sheriff Jean Stanfield for State Assembly in the 8th district.

Former Rep. Jim Saxton, former State Sen. Diane Allen, and former Lt. Gov. Kim Guadagno are among the supporters of Peters and Stanfield against incumbent Joe Howarth (R-Evesham).  Howarth lost the support of his county Republican organization after party leaders concluded that he considered switching parties and seeking re-election as a Democrat.

Howarth is expected to challenge Peters and Stanfield in the June Republican primary.

Burlington County GOP chairman Sean Earlen is backing Peters and Stanfield, along with former Camden County GOP chairman Rich Ambrosino and former Burlington County GOP chairman Bill Layton.

Also backing Peters and Stanfield: former assemblymen Chris Brown, Larry Chatzidakis and Pat Delany; freeholder Latham Tiver; and former freeholders Leah Arter, Joe Donnelly, Aubrey Fenton, Kate Gibbs, and Stacy Jordan.

The full lost of Republicans announcing their support of Peters and Stanfield:

Jim Saxton, Former Congressman
Kim Guadagno, Former Lieutenant Governor
Diane Allen, Former State Senator
Chris Brown, Former 8th District Assemblyman
Larry Chatzidakis, Former 8th District Assemblyman
Pat Delany, Former 8th District Assemblyman
Gerry Nardello, Former 8th District Assemblywoman
Erin Darreff, NJ Republican State Committeewoman;
Vince Farias, Former Burlington County Freeholder Director
Chuck Watson, Medford Mayor;
Frank Czekay, Medford Deputy Mayor
Brad Denn, Medford Councilman
Lauren Kochan,  Medford Councilwoman
Sean Earlen, Burlington County Republican Committee Chairman
Bill Layton, Former Burlington County Republican Committee Chairman
Linda Hughes, Burlington County Republican Committee Vice Chairwoman
Pat Benedetti, Former Burlington County Republican Committee Vice Chairwoman
Mike Locatell, Burlington County Republican Committee Sergeant at Arms
Latham Tiver, Burlington County Freeholder
Leah Arter, Former Burlington County Freeholder Director
Joe Donnelly, Former Burlington County Freeholder Director
Aubrey Fenton, Former Burlington County Freeholder Director
Kate Gibbs, Former Burlington County Freeholder Director
Stacy Jordan, Former Burlington County Freeholder
Tim Tyler, Former Burlington County Clerk
Angelo Lamberto, Burlington County Young Republicans Chairman
Stephanie Cassidy, Past Burlington County Republican Women President
Rich Ambrosino, Camden County Republican Committee Chairman

John Adams, Eastampton Republican Committee Chairman
Michael Troso, Evesham Republican Committee Vice Chairman
Ken D’Andrea, Evesham Township Councilman
Bob DiEnna, Evesham Township Councilman
Randy Brown, Former Evesham Township Mayor
Jay Levenson, Evesham Republican Club President
Brian McGovern, Evesham Republican Club Vice President
Lee Schneider, Hainesport Republican Committee Chairwoman
Frank Masciocchi, Hainesport Mayor
Leila Gilmore, Hainesport Deputy Mayor
Ted Costa, Hainesport Committeeman
Gerry Clauss, Hainesport Committeeman
John Lyons, Hammonton Republicans
Joe Giralo, Hammonton Councilman
Mike Torissi, Hammonton Councilman
Lew Jackson, Lumberton Republican Committee Chairman
Kristin Januseski, Lumberton Deputy Mayor
Jim Dwyer, Lumberton Committeeman
Janice DiGiuseppe, Mansfield Republican Committee Chairwoman
Brandon Umba, Medford Republican Committee Chairman
Bruno DiStefano, Medford Lakes Republican Committee Chairman
William Fields, Medford Lakes Mayor
Tom Cranston, Medford Lakes Councilman
Larry Gladfelter, Mount Holly Republican Committee Chairman
George Ward, Pemberton Borough Republican Committee Chairman
Kathi Ulrich, Pemberton Borough Republican Committee Vice Chairwoman
Tony Miehle, Past Pemberton Township Republican Committee Chairman
Michael Kennedy, Pine Valley Mayor
Sean Gray, Shamong Republican Committee Chairman
Mike DiCroce, Shamong Mayor
Tim Gimbel, Shamong, Deputy Mayor
Michael Cooney, Shamong Committeeman
Martin Mozitis, Shamong Committeeman
Elizabeth Rossell, Southampton Republican Committee Chairwoman
Linda Eckenhoff, Past Southampton Republican Committee Chairwoman
Jim Young, Southampton Mayor
Ron Heston, Southampton Committeeman
Mike Mikulski, Southampton Committeeman
Bill Raftery, Southampton Committeeman
Christiana Bucs, Springfield Republican Committee Vice Chairwoman
Denis McDaniel, Springfield Mayor
Anthony Marinello, Springfield Deputy Mayor
Pete Sobotka, Springfield Committeeman
David Frank, Springfield Committeeman
John Hlubik, Springfield Committeeman
Karl Eversmeyer, Westampton Republican Committee Chairman
Margaret Estlow, Woodland Republican Committee Chairwoman
Bill DeGroff, Woodland Mayor
Mark Herndon, Woodland Committeeman

Editor’s Note: this story was updated on March 22 to include additional names: Gerry Nardello, Former 8th District Assemblywoman; Erin Darreff, NJ Republican State Committeewoman; Vince Farias, Former Burlington County Freeholder Director; Chuck Watson, Medford Mayor; Frank Czekay, Medford Deputy Mayor; Brad Denn, Medford Councilman; Lauren Kochan, Medford Councilwoman

Spread the news:
Filter by
Post Page
Highlight Legislature Campaigns Articles Local Mercer Congress
Sort by

GOP still attacking Draeger for being a real farmer

Discredited 2019 assault makes a reapearance
September 18, 2020 6:43 pm


Trenton GOP re-elects Williams

September 11, 2020 9:08 am


Mowers wins New Hampshire GOP House primary

Former N.J. political operative will face Rep. Chris Pappas in general
September 8, 2020 11:30 pm


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *