Home>Campaigns>Greenstein, Benson, DeAngelo win in the 14th district

Assemblyman Dan Benson. (Photo: Kevin Sanders for the New Jersey Globe).

Greenstein, Benson, DeAngelo win in the 14th district

By Joey Fox, November 02 2021 8:10 pm

The New Jersey Globe is projecting that State Sen. Linda Greenstein (D-Plainsboro), Assemblyman Daniel Benson (D-Hamilton), and Assemblyman Wayne DeAngelo (D-Hamilton) have won re-election to the 14th legislative district.

Republican attorney Adam Elias lost his Senate campaign, while Andrew Pachuta and Bina Shah fell short in their bids for the Assembly.

Greenstein is no stranger to close races in the Hamilton-based district. As an assemblywoman, she held a split district with Assemblyman Bill Baroni (R-Hamilton) for several terms, and then faced three consecutive tight Senate elections in 2010, 2011, and 2013. 

DeAngelo, elected in 2007, and Benson, chosen as Greenstein’s successor in 2011, have also faced one or two close calls. But the district has now been lodged firmly in Democratic hands for several cycles, and Republicans got little attention this year in their bid to flip it.

Final 14th district results:

Greenstein 55.2% // Elias 44.8%

DeAngelo 28.3%, Benson 27.8% // Pachuta 21.7%, Shah 21.1% // Bollentin 1.1%

Spread the news: