Home>Congress>Five GOP mayors endorse Webber

Assemblyman Jay Webber (R-Morris Plains)

Five GOP mayors endorse Webber

Also backed by former Kean State Treasurer

By David Wildstein, March 12 2018 2:31 pm

Assemblyman Jay Webber (R-Morris Plains) today added sixteen new endorsements in his bid for the Republican nomination for Congress in New Jersey’s 11th district, including the mayors of Boonton, Jefferson, Randolph Rockaway and Stanhope.

Webber also has the backing of Sparta Republican Municipal Chairman Rich Miner.

Included in today’s round of Webber endorsements: Boonton Township Mayor Thomas Donadio; Chatham Township Committeeman Kevin Sullivan; former Chatham Township Mayor Bailey Brower;  Hanover Committeeman Thomas (Ace) Gallagher; Jefferson Mayor Russell Felter; Montville Committeeman Matthew Kayne; former Montville Committeewoman Deb Nielson; former Parsippany Mayor James Barberio; Randolph Mayor Mark Forstenhausler; Rockaway Township Mayor Michael Dachisen;  Sparta Republican Chair Rich Miner; Stanhope Mayor Rosemarie Maio; Morris County Young Republican State Committeeman Justin Musellal of the Fairleigh Dickinson University (Madison) College Republicans;  former Assemblyman and State Treasurer Michael Horn; and Montville Chinese Association Chair Margaret Lam.

“I am grateful for the ongoing support of Republican leaders for our campaign for Congress.  They share our Republican values, and we and our volunteers and supporters will continue to drive this campaign to a win for our country and its citizens,” said Webber.

Spread the news:
Filter by
Post Page
Feature Right Congress Local Bergen Section 2 Morris
Sort by

Five GOP county chairs will attend Tom Kean announcement

Senate Minority Leader is top Republican recruit for race against Malinowski
April 16, 2019 3:52 pm


Robert Kugler switches parties, joins Bergen GOP

Ex-Democrat ran for sheriff as independent in 2018
April 11, 2019 8:15 pm


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *