Home>Articles>Bergen will have 18 drop boxes, Camden 13

A secure ballot drop box in Middlesex County, New Jersey.

Bergen will have 18 drop boxes, Camden 13

By Nikita Biryukov, September 10 2020 12:53 pm

Bergen County will be host to 18 secure ballot drop boxes for the general election, county officials announced Thursday.

The drop boxes will be placed in Bergenfield, Demarest, Englewood, Fair Lawn, Fort Lee, Hackensack, Hasbrouck Heights, Hillsdale, North Arlington, Oakland, Old Tappan, Paramus, Ramsey, Ridgefield, Ridgewood, Rutherford, Teaneck and Wyckoff.

Camden County will have at least 13 drop boxes, adding eight to the five used in the July’s primaries. The locations for the eight new boxes have not yet been announced.

An executive order issued by Gov. Phil Murphy requires each county have at least 10 drop boxes, and the legislature recently passed a bill requiring the same for this year’s general election.

Spread the news: