Home>Articles>Pruitt, Parks join Weinberg panel on misogyny in politics

Franklin Township Councilwoman Crystal Pruitt

Pruitt, Parks join Weinberg panel on misogyny in politics

Committee will look at toxic work environments in New Jersey

By David Wildstein, January 30 2020 9:54 am

Senate Majority Leader Loretta Weinberg has named Crystal Pruitt and Debbie Parks to a committee she formed to review toxic work environments in New Jersey government and politics.

Pruitt, the youngest member of the Franklin Township Council,  is the chief of staff to Assemblyman Andrew Zwicker (D-South Brunswick) and served in the Gov. Phil Murphy’s administration as the legislative liaison for the state Department of Human Services.  She also served as president of the Somerset County Young Democrats.

Parks is the international vice president of the American Federation of State, County and Municipal Employees NJ Council 63, and has worked for AFSCME since 2002.  She serves on the board of the New Jersey AFL-CIO.

Pruitt and Parks join ten other women previously named by Weinberg: Lt. Gov. Sheila Oliver; veteran lobbyist Jeannine LaRue; political consultant Julie Roginsky; Patricia Teffenhart, executive director of the New Jersey Coalition Against Sexual Assault; lobbyist Sonia Delgado; former assemblywoman Lisa Randall (R-Westwood), former Murphy campaign and administration staffer Elizabeth Coulter; lobbyist Sabeen Masih; and New Jersey AFL-CIO secretary-treasurer Laurel Brennan.

Correction: an earlier version of this story incorrectly identified Pruitt as the current Somerset County Young Democrats chair.  That post is currently occupied by Bryana De Veaux.

Spread the news:
Filter by
Post Page
Articles Local Bergen Highlight Campaigns
Sort by

Schwartz slate wins in Teaneck

May 12, 2020 8:35 pm


Teaneck turnout already at 25%

Six-way race for two seats, two incumbents retiring
May 11, 2020 7:32 pm


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *