Home>Campaigns>Holzapfel, Catalano, McGuckin win in the 10th district

Assemblyman Greg McGuckin. (Photo: Kevin Sanders for New Jersey Globe)

Holzapfel, Catalano, McGuckin win in the 10th district

By Joey Fox, November 02 2021 8:01 pm

The New Jersey Globe is projecting that State Sen. Jim Holzapfel (R-Toms River), Assemblyman John Catalano (R-Brick), and Assemblyman Gregory McGuckin (R-Toms River) have won re-election to the 10th legislative district.

The district, which includes Toms River and other nearby Ocean County municipalities, is among the most Republican in the state; Democratic Senate nominee Emma Mammano and Assembly nominees Garrit “Tony” Kono and Mary “Sharon” Quilter never stood much of a chance.

Holzapfel ascended to the Senate in 2012 after nearly two decades in the Assembly, and was succeeded by McGuckin. Catalano, a former Brick councilman, is completing his first term after succeeding longtime Assemblyman David Wolfe (R-Brick) in 2020.

Spread the news: