Home>Campaigns>Several candidates fail to file by 4 PM deadline

US. Capitol in Washington, D.C. Photo by Gage Skidmore.

Several candidates fail to file by 4 PM deadline

By David Wildstein, March 30 2020 5:03 pm

Rep. Donald Norcross appears to be unopposed in the Democratic primary for his 1st district congressional seat,  according to filings released by the New Jersey Division of Elections.

Update: Tricia Flanagan filed her petitions for the GOP U.S. Senate nomination in person.

Joe Biden, Democratic
Bernie Sanders, Democratic
Donald Trump. Republican

U.S. Senate
*Cory Booker, Democratic
Lawrence Hamm, Democratic
Rik Mehta, Republican
Natalie Lynn Rivera, Republican
Hirsh Singh, Republican
Tricia Flanagan, Republican
Eugene Anagnos, Republican

U.S. House of Representatives
1st District
*Donald Norcross, Democratic
Claire Gustafson, Republican

2nd District
*Jeff Van Drew, Republican
John Francis III, Democratic
Brigid Callahan Harrison
Amy Kennedy , Democratic
Robert Patterson, Republican
Robert Turkavage, Democratic
Will Cunningham, Democratic

3rd District
*Andy Kim, Democratic
*David Schmidt, Republican
David Richter, Republican
Kate Gibbs, Republican
John Novak, Republican

4th District
*Christopher Smith, Republican
*David Applefield, Democratic
Alter Eliezer Richter, Republican
Stephanie Schmid, Democratic
Christine Conforti, Democratic

5th District
*Josh Gottheimer, Democratic
Arati Kreibich, Democratic
Hector Luis Castillo, Republican
Michael Ghassali, Republican
Frank Pallotta, Republican
John McCann, Republican
James Baldini, Republican

Not yet: John Dalrymple (Republican)

6th District
*Frank Pallone, Democratic
Sammy Gindi, Republican
Russ Cirincione, Democratic
Christian Onuoha, Republican
Amani Al-Khatahtbeh, Democratic

7th District
*Tom Malinowski, Democratic
*Thomas Kean, Jr., Republican
Raafat Barsoon, Republican
Tom Phillips, Republican

Not yet: Rob Trugman (Republican)

8th District
*Albio Sires, Democratic
Hector Oseguera, Democratic
Will Sheehan, Democratic
Jason Mushnick , Republican

Not yet: David Winkler (Republican)

9th District
*Bill Pascrell, Democratic
Alp Basaran, Democratic
Zivonia Spezakis, Democratic
Billy Prepeh, Republican
Timothy Walsh, Republican

10th District
*Donald Payne
John Flora, Democratic
Michael Barrett, Republican
Jennifer Zinone, Republican
Eugene Mazo, Democratic
Akil Khalfani, Democratic

11th District
*Mikie Sherrill, Democratic
Rosemary Becchi, Republican

12th District
*Bonnie Watson Coleman, Democratic
Mark Razzoli, Republican
Lisa McCormick, Democratic

New Jersey State Senate
25th District
*Anthony M. Bucco, Republican
Rupande Mehta, Democratic

New Jersey State Assembly
25th District
*Aura Dunn, Republican
Darcy Draeger, Democratic

Spread the news: