Home>Articles>Scutari rolls out endorsements

Scutari rolls out endorsements

By David Wildstein, January 24 2018 5:11 pm

State Sen. Nicholas Scutari (D-Linden) has won endorsements from key party players in his bid for Union County Democratic Chairman, including Elizabeth Mayor Christian Bollwage, Plainfield Mayor Adrian Mapp, Rahway mayor Ray Giacobbe, Assemblymen James Kennedy (D-Rahway) and Jamal Holley (D-Roselle), Sheriff Peter Corvelli, and six of the nine Freeholders: Bette Jane Kowalski (D-Cranford), Sergio Granados (D-Elizabeth), Alexander Mirabella (D-Roselle Park), Linda Cater (D-Plainfield), Christopher Hudak (D-Linden), and Bruce Bergen (D-Springfield).

Also endorsing Scutari are the Democratic municipal chairs in Berkeley Heights, Cranford, Elizabeth, Roselle, Scotch Plains, and Winfield.  Corvelli is the chairman in Kenilworth, Mapp is chairman in Plainfield, and Scutari is the Linden chairman.

The full list of Scutari’s endorsements as follows:

Retiring County Chairman Jerry Green

Berkeley Heights

George W. Devanney, Chairman

Susan Poage, Councilwoman

Steve Yellin, Committeeman



John Salerno, Chairman

Bette Jane Kowalski, Freeholder



Tony Teixeira, Chairman/ UCDC Vice Chairman

Christian Bollwage, Mayor

Sergio Granados, Freeholder Chairman

Frank Cuesta, Councilman-at-Large

Nelson Gonzalez, 2nd Ward Councilman

Kevin Kiniery, 3rd Ward Councilman

Bill Gallman, 5th Ward Councilman

Frank Mazza, 6th Ward Councilman

Maria Carvalho, Board of Education President

Jose Rodriguez, Board of Education Vice-President

Diane Barbosa, Board of Education Member

Charlene Bathelus, Board of Education Member

Stephanie Goncalves, Board of Education Member

Jerry Jacobs, Board of Education Member

Rosa Moreno-Ortega, Board of Education Member



Charles Lombardo, Mayor



Alexander Mirabella, Freeholder



Peter Corvelli, Chairman/Sheriff



Nicholas P. Scutari, Chairman

Christopher Hudak, DSC Member/Freeholder

Joe Bodek, UCDC Treasurer


New Providence

Steve Veloric, Union County Democratic Committee Executive Committee



Adrian Mapp, Mayor/Chairman

Linda Carter, Freeholder

Jerry Green, Assemblyman/DSC Member



Ray Giacobbe, Mayor

Jim Kennedy, Assemblyman



Reverend Reginald Atkins, Chairman

Jamel Holley, Assemblyman


Scotch Plains

John DelSordi, Chairman

Linda Stender, Former Assemblywoman



Bruce Bergen, Freeholder



Jordan Glatt, Former Mayor



Margaret McManus, Chairwoman



Union County Democratic Women’s Club

Cherron Rountree, Co-Founder

Phyllis Mirabella, Co-Founder

Amy Wagner, Co-Founder

Angie Devanney, Co-Founder/Committeewoman


NJ LGBTQ Democratic Caucus of Union County

Danni Newbury, Founder

Robert Charkowsky, Officer


Union County Young Democrats

Kyle Holder – Vice President

Manuel E. Ramirez – Treasurer

Brandon Givens – Outreach Committee

Elton Armady – Legislative Committee

Janna Williams – Veterans Caucus

Eric M. Brinton

Nathalie Hernandez

Nicholas Micheludis

Elijah Junior

Nicole DeAugstine

Robert Charkowsky

Eugene Esquival

Spread the news:


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *