Home>Articles>Coyne elected NJ College Democratic president

Coyne elected NJ College Democratic president

First woman to head group

By David Wildstein, April 07 2018 11:30 pm

The College Democrats of New Jersey have elected their first woman president: Megan Coyne, the president of the Rutgers University Democrats.

“The New Jersey State Democratic Party serves as a blueprint of success for the rest of the country,” said Coyne. “This executive board will work tirelessly to make our state’s College Democrats federation equally as successful. Together we will achieve real results across the state by ensuring that each chapter has the tools and support necessary to turn New Jersey a brighter shade of blue and prepare our state’s next generation of leaders. Together we will move forward, growing into an organization that serves as the voice of all college students across the Garden State who care deeply about Democratic values.”

Michael Zhadanovsky, also of Rutgers, will serve as vice president.  Meagan Warner of the Mercer County Community College Democrats will serve as executive director, with Kyle Bright as chief of staff to the president and Sam Beson as chief of staff to the vice president.  The group also named Garrett Racz as state council chairman, Rick Stephens as communications director, Jude Ezeh as political director, Edwin Soto as membership director, Lance Taylor as treasurer, and Hafiza Kazi as development director.  Awilda Pomales-Diaz will serve as northern regional chair, Amanda Glatt as central regional chair, and Nick Brago as southern regional chair.

Spread the news:


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *