Home>Campaigns>Big group of Morris Repubicans endorse Space for Senate, Fantasia and Inganamort for Assembly

Sussex County Commissioner Dawn Fantasia, left, and Chester Township Mayor Michael Inganamort. (Photo: Fantasia and Inganamort for Assembly).

Big group of Morris Repubicans endorse Space for Senate, Fantasia and Inganamort for Assembly

Bucco, four Assembly members, Sheriff, County Clerk, six county commissioners back slate in advance of March GOP convention

By David Wildstein, February 10 2023 5:09 pm

State Sen. Anthony M. Bucco (R-Boonton), who is likely to become the next Republican leader of the State Senate next year, tops a list of Morris County Republican officials who have endorsed Parker Space for State Assembly and Dawn Fantasia and Mike Inganamort for the Assembly in the 24th district.

Space, an assemblyman who has represented parts of Morris County for more than a decade, is seeking the open State Senate seat of Senate Minority Leader Steve Oroho.  Fantasia, a Sussex County Commissioner, and Inganamort, the mayor of Chester, are running for two open Assembly seats.

Three Republican assembly members, Brian Bergen (R-Denville), Aura Dunn (R-Mendham), and Christian Barranco (R-Jefferson), are signed on t support Space, Fantasia and Inganamort.

Morris County, which has an organization line, makes up more than one-third of the newly-drawn 24h district.

Sheriff James Gannon, County Clerk Ann Grossi, six county commissioners – all but Tom Mastrangelo – and Republican State Committee members Larry Casha and Christina Ramirez, have also endorsed the Space-Fantasia-Inganamort slate.

Addition supporters include:

·         Dave Scapicchio, former Freeholder, former Mt. Olive mayor

  • Kathy DeFillippo, former Commissioner, Roxbury
  • Mayor Rob Greenbaum, Mt. Olive
  • Mayor Jim Rilee, Republican Municipal Chair, Roxbury
  • Mayor Matt Murello, Washington Township
  • Mayor Joe Nametko, Netcong
  • Mayor Janet Hoven, Chester Borough
  • Council President Joe Nicastro, Republican Municipal Chair, Mt. Olive
  • Councilwoman Colleen Labow, Mt. Olive
  • Councilman John Ferrante, Mt. Olive
  • Deputy Mayor Jaki Albrecht, Roxbury
  • Councilman Bob DeFillippo, former mayor, Roxbury
  • Councilman Shawn Potillo, Roxbury
  • Vice Mayor Mike Marino, Washington Township
  • Committeeman Bill Roehrich, former mayor, Washington Township
  • Committeeman Rich Wall, Republican Municipal Chair, Washington Township
  • Council President Tim Drag, Chester Township
  • Councilman Joe DiPaolo, Republican Municipal Vice Chair, Chester Township
  • Councilman Jack Sylvester, Netcong
  • Council President Gary Marshuetz, Chester Borough
  • Councilwoman Karen Ferrone, Republican Municipal Chair, Chester Borough
  • Keith Pierson, Republican Municipal Chair, Netcong
  • Marcia Asdal, former mayor, Chester Township
  • Ron DeFilippis, former Morris County Republican Committee Chairman, Roxbury
  • Barbara Dawson, former Morris County Republican Committee executive director, Roxbury


Spread the news: