Home>Campaigns>Essex Democrats backs all incumbents for re-election

Essex County Democratic Chairman LeRoy Jones, Jr. (Photo: Kevin Sanders for New Jersey Globe)

Essex Democrats backs all incumbents for re-election

By David Wildstein, March 19 2020 1:41 pm

U.S. Senator Cory Booker, Reps. Donald Payne (D-Newark), Mikie Sherrill (D-Montclair), Albio Sires (D-West New York) and Tom Malinowski (D-Ringoes) will run on the Essex County Democratic organization line in the June Democratic primary, county chairman LeRoy Jones, Jr. said today.

All incumbent countywide elected officials up for re-election this year, including County Clerk Chris Durkin and nine freeholders, have also received organization support.

Jones said that Democrats challenging Booker, Payne, Sherrill, and Sires did not seek the endorsement of the Essex Democratic party.

Spread the news:
Filter by
Post Page
Highlight Local Essex Articles Governor
Sort by

Essex freeholder seat goes to Irvington school board president

Romaine Greer will replace Lebby Jones, who died in January
February 6, 2019 10:39 am


Essex Freeholders vote against new insurance contract for Norcross

Connor Strong instead gets extension through end of 2020
May 27, 2020 4:15 pm