Home>Articles>Webber announces first wave of endorsements

Assemblyman Jay Webber (R-Morris Plains)

Webber announces first wave of endorsements

By David Wildstein, February 05 2018 9:05 am

Assemblyman Jay Webber (R-Morris Plains) has announced a list of 45 local endorsements in his bid for the Republican nomination for Congress in New Jersey’s 11th district.

Webber’s list includes the Republican municipal chairs of Parsippany Butler, Lincoln Park, and Morris Plains, as well as Sussex County Surrogate Gary Chiusano, former Assemblyman and Morris County GOP Chairman Dick Kamin, former Sussex County GOP Chair Ailish Hambel, former Assemblyman Guy Gregg, and former Passaic County Freeholder Richard DuHaime, the father of GOP strategist Mike DuHaime.

In Montville, the hometown of another potential congressional candidate, State Sen. Joe Pennacchio, Webber has landed the endorsements of Montville Mayor Richard Conklin, former Morris County Freeholder Hank Lyon, Township Committeewoman June Witty, former Mayor Donald Kostka, and former Township Committeeman Richard Moore.

Besides Montville, Webber has been endorsed by the mayors of Butler, Florham Park, Hanover, Kinnelon, Lincoln Park, Pompton Lakes, and is hometown of Morris Plains.

He has also landed the support of Verona Deputy Mayor Robert Nochimson.

Even though the Parsippany Republican party is traditionally fractured, the endorsement of Webber by Republican Chair Nicole Green is significant.  It’s the largest municipality in Morris County, and the hometown of another prospective (but unlikely) candidate, Assemblywoman Betty Lou DeCroce.

The full list of Webber endorsements:

Sussex County Surrogate Gary Chiusano
Former Assemblyman Guy Gregg
Former Assemblyman & Morris County Chair Dick Kamin
Former Assemblywoman Caroline Casagrande
Former Sussex County Chair Ailish Hambel
Former Passaic County Freeholder Richard DuHaime
Former Morris County Freeholder Hank Lyon
Butler Mayor Robert Alviene
Butler Councilman Alexander Calvi
Butler Councilman Robert Fox
Butler Councilman & Republican Chair Douglas Travers
Byram Deputy Mayor David Gray
Chatham Borough Councilman Peter Hoffman
Florham Park Mayor Mark Taylor
Former Florham Park Mayor Frank Tinari
Hanover Mayor Ronald Francioli
Hanover Deputy Mayor John Ferramosca
Hanover Committeeman Brian Cahill
Hanover Committeeman Michael Mihalko
Kinnelon Mayor Robert Collins
Kinnelon Councilman William Neely
Kinnelon Councilman Vincent Russo
Lincoln Park Mayor David Runfeldt
Lincoln Park Council President Louis Pepe
Lincoln Park Councilwoman & Republican Chair Ann Thompson
Lincoln Park Councilman James Wild
Former Lincoln Park Mayor David Baker
Montville Mayor Richard Conklin
Montville Committeewoman June Witty
Former Montville Mayor Donald Kostka
Former Montville Committeeman Richard Moore
Morris Plains Mayor Frank Druetzler
Morris Plains Council President Sue McCluskey
Morris Plains Councilman Arthur Bruhn
Morris Plains Councilman Joseph Cecala
Morris Plains Councilman Sal Cortese
Morris Plains Councilwoman Laurie Fu
Morris Plains Republican Chair Alice Collopy
Morris Plains Republican Club President Lisa Cortese
Former Morris Plains Councilman Stephen Welsh
Parsippany Republican Chair Nicole Green
Pompton Lakes Mayor Michael Serra
Pompton Lakes Councilman Ek Venin
Former Pompton Lakes Councilman Michael Simone
Verona Deputy Mayor Michael Nochimson
Former Morris County Young Republican Chair Will Felegi

Spread the news:


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *