Home>Local>Morris GOP incumbents endorsed by 4 senators, nine assembly members

Morris GOP incumbents endorsed by 4 senators, nine assembly members

Only Pennacchio, Webber sitting out so far

By David Wildstein, January 31 2019 11:50 pm

Three incumbent freeholders seeking re-election in Morris County – Doug Cabana, Tom Mastrangelo and Kathy DeFilippo — have won the endorsements of four of the five Republican Senators who represent parts of Morris County and nine of the ten Republican who represent the county in the State Assembly.

Only State Sen. Joseph Pennacchio (R-Montville) and Assemblyman Jay Webber (R-Morris Plains) have not endorsed in the race for freeholder.

Cabana, Mastrangelo and DeFilippo have the backing of State Sens. Thomas Kean (R-Westfield), Steve Oroho (R-Franklin), Anthony Bucco (R-Boonton) and Kristin Corrado (R-Totowa), as well as Assembly members Jon Bramnick (R-Westfield), Nancy Munoz (R-Summit), Parker Space (R-Wantage), Hal Wirths (R-Wantage), Anthony Bucco (R-Boonton), Michael Patrick Carroll (R-Morris Township), Betty Lou DeCroce (R-Parsippany), Christopher DePhillips (R-Wyckoff) and Kevin Rooney (R-Wyckoff).

Spread the news:
Filter by
Post Page
Feature Right Local Morris Legislature
Sort by

In Morris, sometimes you lose before you win

Long history of candidates starting careers with a loss
February 15, 2019 4:39 pm


Aura Dunn seeking Morris County Assembly seat

Ex-Rodney Frelinghuysen aide tells her own story in bid for the Legislature
February 15, 2019 11:52 am


Morris GOP lawyer pushes back on Globe report

Deny Diamond and Silk will raise money for Morris GOP
February 13, 2019 12:29 pm


3 thoughts on “Morris GOP incumbents endorsed by 4 senators, nine assembly members

  1. Very impressive list of endorsements by fantastic candidates. Doug, Tom and Kathy have done great job for taxpayers and these endorsements highlight that. I’m sure they will win handily

  2. Once Dinsmore came out lying about endorsements and Carlos Rendo endorsed Cabana Mastrangelo and DeFilippo i will be voting for those three. If you can’t be honest about endorsements what else will Dinsmore lie about

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *