Home>Articles>Allenhurst incumbents sail to re-election unopposed

Allenhurst incumbents sail to re-election unopposed

By Nikita Biryukov, May 12 2020 8:29 pm

Residents in Allenhurst re-elected each of their commissioners Tuesday.

Mayor David McLaughlin, Deputy Mayor Christopher McLoughlin and Commissioner Terry Bolan will each serve another four-year term on the board of commissioners in this sleepy town of fewer than 500.

McLaughlin won 74 votes, while McLoughlin won 63, and Bolan had 62 ballots cast in his name.

Just 337 residents are registered to vote here.

Each of them received a mail-in ballot for Tuesday’s election. Elections officials will accept mail-in ballots until Thursday as long as they are postmarked for today.

Spread the news: